Worldwide-renowned telc exams at Alemania

Know in just 30 minutes which German level you have

telc-examinations & prices


telc-examinations Preis
Start German A2 CHF 180.00
German certificate B1 CHF 270.00
German B2 CHF 290.00
German C1  CHF 360.00
German C2 CHF 430.00

telc-examination dates Zurich (levels A2 to B2) 


Date Time Registration deadline
Saturday, 15 December 2018 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 2 November 2018
Saturday, 16 February 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 21 December 2018
Saturday, 13 April 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 1 March2019
Saturday, 1 June 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 19 April 2019
Saturday, 17 August 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 5 July 2019
Saturday, 19 October 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 6 September 2019
Saturday, 14 December 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 1 November 2019

telc-examination dates Bern (levels A2 - C1)


Date Time Registration deadline
Saturday, 23 February 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 18 Januar 2019
Saturday, 29 June 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 24 May 2019
Saturday, 26 October 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 20 September 2019

telc-examination dates Lucerne (levels A2 - C2)  


Date Time Registration deadline
Saturday, 17 November 2018 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 5. October 2018
Saturday, 26 Januar 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 21 December 2018
Saturday, 23 March 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 15. February 2019
Saturday, 11 May 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 5. April 2019
Saturday, 6. July 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 31. May 2019
Saturday, 28. September 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 23. August 2019
Saturday, 23. November 2019 09.00 - 17.00
Friday, 18. October 2019


Number of participants
The number of participants is limited, registrations are considered in the order of receipt.   

Examination information
You receive at least two weeks before the examination a written invitation by mail.

Conditions
The examination fee must be paid 6 weeks prior to the examination. The registration is only then considered definite and binding. Non-attendance or cancellations will not be refunded. You will receive the result at the earliest 4 weeks after examination day.   

Preparation cours

2 hours private training shortly before the examination 2.5 hours group training


The telc certificates are based on the European reference framework for languages  of the European Council. For this reason, they are acknowledged everywhere and certify your language level. Whatever level you have – beginner or intermediate – we offer you all relevant telc examinations. Our competent teachers prepare you optimally for your language test without any extra charges.

Telc exams are required, if you

  • Want to study in Switzerland and, thus, require a certificate  

  • When you have to prove your German at the request of an Office, for a naturalization or for the B or C settlement permit

  • Want a job where you have to speak German

  • Want to improve your knowledge of the German language

  • Need a certificate to prove your language skills


What you need to know for your telc examination


The parts, of which telc exams are composed, and the knowledge required for each language level are as followed:  

Reading comprehension, grammar, listening comprehension and oral expression 

Your listening and reading comprehension are tested with gap texts and multiple-choice exercises. Additionally, your speaking and writing skills are also verified. In your oral exam, you should show, according to your level, that you are up to different everyday or job-related situations. In this case it is important that you can talk to and understand other people.

Written expression

Depending on your level, your writing skills are also tested. This part of the exam comprehends your understanding and production of texts on the level that you have.